Wallst News

22Under22 squad unveiled for 2022 AFL season as Sydney and Fremantle young guns headline nominations, including Chad Warner and Andrew Brayshaw

The AFL Gamers Affiliation has launched this yr’s 22Under22 squad, with gamers from two top-eight groups that includes closely.

With six gamers, Sydney is essentially the most well-represented membership within the squad, whereas Fremantle can also be properly stocked with 5 gamers.

Scroll right down to see the total 22Under22 squad

Evaluation, native footy and the largest moments, Seven and 7plus are the house of footy reveals for each fan. Stream all of them for free on 7plus >>

Midfield dynamo Chad Warner leads the way in which for the Swans and he’s joined by speedster Nick Blakey, the latter having fun with a stellar season off half-back.

Key defender Tom McCartin, tackling machine James Rowbottom, outdoors runner Justin McInerney and the artful Errol Gulden additionally function for the Swans.

Errol Gulden and Chad Warner have a good time a Sydney win over Richmond in spherical 11 on the SCG on Might 27, 2022. Credit score: Cameron Spencer/AFL Photographs through Getty Photographs

For the Dockers, onball stars Andrew Brayshaw and Caleb Serong paved the way, whereas former Cat Jordan Clark has been named after a powerful first season in Freo’s backline. Hayden Young and Michael Frederick spherical out the purple representatives.

Reigning premiers Melbourne and this yr’s shock packet Collingwood each have 4 gamers within the squad.

Unsurprisingly, Rising Star favorite Nick Daicos has been named after an unimaginable first season at AFL degree the place he’s averaged greater than 26 touches a recreation.

Western Bulldogs key ahead Aaron Naughton and Carlton celebrity Sam Walsh are additionally within the squad as they appear to make the ultimate workforce for a fourth time.

Probably the most-selected participant of all time within the closing 22Under22 workforce is Marcus Bontempelli. The Bulldogs skipper featured 5 occasions when he was eligible.

Bulldogs skipper Marcus Bontempelli. Credit score: AAP

Chair of selectors and former Fremantle and Gold Coast star Michael Barlow stated it was an “incredibly tough squad to pick”.

“We have players that are already stars in the squad, and these players will go onto be future captains, MVP contenders and All-Australians,” he stated.

“Their performances are already being recognised and the fans will have a challenge to finalise the team when they vote.”

For a participant to be eligible to be chosen within the squad they should be aged 22 and underneath for the whole lot of the season (including grand closing day) and have performed a minimal of 11 video games all through the season.

Followers have been given two weeks to vote for the line-up, with this yr’s 22Under22 workforce to be introduced on August 23.

The 40-man 22Under22 squad

Adelaide: Sam Berry (mid), Darcy Fogarty (fwd)

Brisbane: Keidean Coleman (def), Cam Rayner (fwd/mid)

Carlton: Adam Cerra (mid), Sam Walsh (mid)

Collingwood: Nick Daicos (def), Nathan Murphy (def), Isaac Quaynor (def), Jack Ginnivan (fwd)

Essendon: Nic Martin (fwd)

Fremantle: Jordan Clark (def), Hayden Young (def), Andrew Brayshaw (mid), Caleb Serong (mid), Michael Frederick (fwd)

Geelong: Sam De Koning (def)

Gold Coast: Noah Anderson (mid), Matt Rowell (mid), Izak Rankine (fwd)

Larger Western Sydney: Tom Inexperienced (mid)

Hawthorn: Jai Newcombe (mid)

Melbourne: James Jordon (mid), Harrison Petty (def), Kysaiah Pickett (fwd), Luke Jackson (ruck)

North Melbourne: Bailey Scott (def)

Port Adelaide: Zak Butters (mid/fwd), Connor Rozee (mid/fwd)

Richmond: Noah Balta (ruck/fwd/def)

St Kilda: Max King (fwd)

Sydney: Nick Blakey (def), Tom McCartin (def), James Rowbottom (mid), Justin McInerney (mid), Chad Warner (mid), Errol Gulden (fwd/mid)

West Coast: Nil

Western Bulldogs: Bailey Smith (mid), Aaron Naughton (fwd), Cody Weightman (fwd)

Source link

Exit mobile version